You can edit the workout in the app.
Did the app create a duplicate but it didn't have any workout information?
Before editing your workout check that in the diary you don't find "not synch." on the workout.
If you edit too quickly before the workout has been synchronised you may create a "duplicate" with no workout data.
If you have deleted the workouts we can't do anything for them.