Since 2.0 version we've changed the settings so that only photos taken with the camera button inside the app will be added to your workout.
This was a commonly stated request form our users and makes it possible to take some photos during the workout without having to be worried they'll be uploaded to public.
Contact Us inside the app
Android: Settings - Help
iOS: Profile - Help & Feedback